Acrostic Poems For Mother’s Day

How to write an Acrostic Poem for Children.

It is not to difficult for kids to write an acrostic poem. Here is one example I wrote for my mother for Mother’s Day. Here in the United Kingdom is  Mother’s Day on March 14, so I wrote a little poem I want to share. It is an acrostic poem for anyone you really like. Happy Mother’s Day,

Milou -:)

Acrostic Poems for Kids

How do I start to write an acrostic poem? Acrostic poems are  unique poems that do not necessarily have to rhyme. It has the topic written vertically, and, at each letter, something to do with the topic written horizontally. I used the word LOVE in my Mother’s Day poem. You can use any word or phrase you like. Pick a strong title like “Love” or “Mother”  and find some other examples for acrostic poems on the Internet to get a feeling for it. Write the word of your title vertically on the page. You will want to have one letter for each line. Your lines will begin with the corresponding letter of that particular line.

If you are using “LOVE” as your title,  as I did, you will write a sentence  that starts with the “L“. The next sentence will start with an O but has to relate to the first sentence. Continue doing this until the end of the title.

L-O-V-E Acrostic Mother’s Day Poems

Loneliness is out of the question
luck and good fortune are here to stay.

Only listen to your heart, it will
tell you which one’s the right way.

Vague and misty cover the path, but
you’ll always find your way out.

Excitement and energy spread through
your body, LOVE is a wonder, without a doubt

4 Comments

  1. Thanks you I will try an acrostic poem. Like yours

  2. Nicely done acrostic!

  3. I like your acrostic poem! nice job well done.. hurray!!!!

  4. Lovely poem…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment